Each project is a unique experience borne out of a confluence of ideas and shared vision. The creation of solutions that are based on the supremacy of the doctor-patient relationship and excellence – which is the essential driver of economic efficiency – is the foundation of our concept and history.

September 2008

Concerned by public health issues, the founders developed a pilot project in a district where there was very acute need but nobody had dared to imagine a medical group. The Lignon Medical Centre (CML), which is now independent of Magellan, was inaugurated in 2008 with a patient-centred organizational framework.


January 2011

Another challenge was the takeover of the Swica Health Centre, which became the Rue de Lausanne Medical Centre (CMRL) in 2011. This new facility which had 8 doctors depended on the expertise of professionals from Magellan to incorporate the group.


August 2011

The idea of constructing another centre that is even bigger came naturally from the positive results obtained from CML and CMRL as well as within the framework of a study that was conducted on health planning. Situated at the confluence of Servette, Petit-Saconnex, Châtelaine, des Grottes and Saint-Jean, the Servette Medical Centre (CMS) entered into service in 2011 and currently has more than 20 doctors.


October 2011

After its consolidation in Geneva, it was time for this expertise to be extended into the Canton of Vaud. Thus, the Renens Medical Centre (CMR) was inaugurated in 2011 with 10 doctors in a district that is near the bus station and very accessible to the local population.

Renens Medical Center, managed in collaboration with Magellan.ch SA, is owned by Medical Center Vaud SA


January 2012

Subsequently, the doctors in Gland contacted us with the goal of joining forces with us and building a medical centre in the region. This new Gland Medical Centre (CMG) commenced partial operations in 2012 with the takeover of individual practices. In August 2014, the integration was consolidated in the new medical centre located in the Eikenøtt ecological district.

The medical center of Gland, managed in collaboration with Magellan.ch SA, is owned by Medical Center Vaud SA


September 2012

Magellan is also working to expand the services offered by the medical Centres of the Group by creating specialist centres. The Varembé Psychotherapy Centre (CPV) was inaugurated in 2012 close to CMS, on rue de Vermont and has about ten psychologists and psychiatrists.


November 2013

In late 2013, we inaugurated another big medical centre in the Planète Charmilles shopping centre in Geneva. The Charmilles Medical Centre (CMCH) team includes 14 doctors, who are already involved in our mission that is based on trust and proximity.


June 2016

The Grand-Saconnex Medical Centre (CMGS) is located on rue Sonnex. The centre, which focuses on family medicine practice in Pommier district, has 10 practices and a standard radiology department.

+
Page d'accueil

Histoire

Fondé par des médecins et pour des médecins, Magellan s’intègre dans un concept basé sur la collaboration et puise son savoir-faire dans la création et la gestion de 8 centres de santé en Suisse Romande.


 

Septembre 2008

Les fondateurs, concernés par les enjeux de la santé publique, ont développé un projet pilote dans un quartier où le besoin était avéré mais où personne n’avait osé imaginé un groupe médical. C’est en 2008 que le Centre Médical du Lignon (CML), aujourd’hui indépendant de Magellan, a été inauguré avec une organisation centrée sur le patient.


 

Janvier 2011

Un autre défi a été la reprise du Centre de santé Swica, devenu le Centre Médical Rue de Lausanne (CMRL) en 2011. Cette nouvelle structure de 8 médecins a compté sur l’expertise des professionnels de Magellan afin d’intégrer le groupe.


 

Août 2011

L’idée de construire un autre centre encore plus grand est venue tout naturellement des résultats positifs obtenus au CML et CMRL et dans le cadre d’une étude faite sur la planification sanitaire. Situé au confluent des quartiers de la Servette, du Petit-Saconnex, de Châtelaine, des Grottes et de Saint-Jean, le Centre Médical de la Servette (CMS) est entré en fonction depuis 2011 et compte plus de 20 médecins actuellement.


 

Octobre 2011

Après sa consolidation à Genève, c’était le moment d’élargir cette expertise au canton de Vaud. Ainsi, le Centre Médical de Renens (CMR) a été inauguré en 2011 avec 10 médecins dans un quartier proche de la gare et de grande accessibilité par la population locale.


 

Janvier 2012

Par la suite, des médecins de Gland nous ont contacté dans le but d’allier nos forces et construire un centre médical dans la région. Ce nouveau Centre Médical de Gland (CMG) a commencé à fonctionner depuis 2012 d’une façon partielle avec la reprise des cabinets individuels. L’intégration a été consolidée en août 2014 dans le nouveau centre médical dans le quartier écologique Eikenøtt..


 

Septembre 2012 – CPV

Magellan travaille aussi pour élargir les prestations des Centres médicaux du groupe en créant des centres spécialisés. Le Centre de Psychothérapie du Varembé (CPV)  a été inauguré en 2012 à proximité du CMS, à la rue de Vermont et compte avec une dizaine des psychologues et psychiatres.


 

Novembre 2013

En fin 2013, nous avons inauguré un autre grand centre médical dans le centre commercial Planète Charmilles à Genève. L’équipe du Centre Médical des Charmilles (CMCH) compte 14 médecins, qui sont déjà engagés dans notre mission, basée sur la confiance et la proximité.


 

Juin 2016

Le Centre Médical du Grand-Saconnex (CMGS) ouvre ses portes à la rue Sonnex. Centré sur la médecine de famille dans le quartier du Pommier, le centre compte 10 cabinets et une radiologie standard.


Chaque projet est une expérience unique née d’une rencontre, d’une vision partagée. La création de solutions fondées sur la primauté de la relation médecin-patient et l’excellence en tant que vecteur essentiel d’efficience économique est la base de notre concept et de notre histoire.

Quel service cherchez-vous ?


Renouvellement d'ordonnance

Bon de délégation

Changement de coordonnées ou d'assurances

Copie de document

Facturation

Question au soignant

Autres demandes

Prendre rendez-vous en ligne.


Centre Médical Charmilles

Centre Médical Grand-Saconnex

Centre Médical Gland

Centre Médical Renens

Centre Médical Rue de Lausanne

Centre Médical Servette

Centre Imagerie Servette

Urgences

En cas d’urgence vitale, appelez le 144


Urgences Genève

Urgence Vaud